• The BCS Ratna Awards are presented annually by Aavishkar Media Group to recognize the contributions of personalities from the Broadcasting, Digital Media, Ad Agencies, Distribution, Technology, DTH, CATV, Broadband, OTT and IPTV industry etc. by honoring them.
  • Launched in 2010, the BCS Ratna Awards are the most significant & celebrated event of Indian B&CS industry. As the industry is on the cusp of big transformation because of the implementation of programmes like ‘Digital India’ by our Hon’ble Prime Minister Narendra Modi and the country has developed new models of business such as HD, 4K, Broadband, OTT, IPTV etc., we have also added these new categories to BCS Ratna Awards so that the contributing personalities of these fields can be honored as well.
  • With 9 glorious editions so far, this great occasion has become the most awaited social event for the various stakeholders of the industry.
  • As the BCS Ratna Awards are entering the 10 th prestigious year, so the coming edition will be very special.
  • It not only recognizes the immense contributions of people from this field but also provides them a platform with vast networking & connecting opportunities.
  • These awards also recognize the sheer hard work and immense efforts put up by the industry people for delivering 24X7 services and content to approx 19.70 crore TV households of the country, through multiple distribution platforms.
  • The entire selection process helps establish ‘ BCS Ratna Awards’ as one of the most coveted awards by our industry in entire India & upholds a prestigious reputation.
  • Determined by an expert panel of judges from the industry, the results are tabulated & audited and the winners will be announced only during the Awards Ceremony & Gala Evening on 6th June 2019 at The Lalit, New Delhi.
  • The Awards comprise over 6 categories & represent the industry’s foremost recognition by enjoying the support of every major industry player throughout the region & which attracts many nomination entries.
Categories: Proposal